View Full Version : Closeoutbats.com???ever heard of it?
Soliz_25
06-12-2008, 10:58 PM
Hey i'm looking to get a Catalyst X-1 2008 (reviews) and they have them on sale at this website closeoutbats.com for $199.99, they sell for $269.99 at academy sports.
So what gives? is this place legit?
any help would be great! If you've bought from them...
this is urgent!
dsore1218
06-13-2008, 02:06 AM
They are legit, I believe. I think that is where my son got a Catalyst back in March or April. They seem to be ahead of the curve when everyone starts marking down bats.
CoachVL
06-13-2008, 03:22 AM
i can highly reccomend this site, i have bought 3 bats from them, all 3 were great, 1 was a blemished bat, i looked it over and never found the blemish, i still have all 3 bats and all are still in use. the shipping is very fast as well, if you order on monday you will have your bat by wednesday, a very good site.
Soliz_25
06-13-2008, 02:54 PM
thanks gentlemen...i'll be ordering today!
sefarm
06-13-2008, 05:09 PM
I just bought a Demarini CF-3 (the red one) from them for $199. They were $30 cheaper
than anyone else, the delivery was free, and they delivered ASAP.
I have to say that I'm quite happy...Now, I hope that there are a few hits in the bat!
$199 is the current low price for an red adult CF3. But There is a site called unique-sports which promises a 110 % price match guarantee. I am not affiliated with them, but I have brought from them before. They also offer a $10 off coupon, so YMMV but the CF3 could cost you about $170 w/free shipping. Worth a shot.
vBulletin® v3.7.2, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.